Log in

IOwa COuncil of Teachers of Mathematics

Log in


Congratulations to Sharon Jaeschke! Sharon is an awardee of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST), one of the highest honors bestowed by the U.S. government for K–12 science, technology, engineering, and mathematics teaching. Awardees serve as models for their colleagues, inspiration to their communities and leaders in the improvement of STEM education. More info about Sharon and these awards can be found here.

The Iowa Council of Teachers of Mathematics is sad to learn that Diane Lee Baum, age 89 of Cedar Falls, died Wednesday, November 3, 2021, at MercyOne Waterloo Medical Center.

Diane served in many roles with ICTM. She was a Past President and was the ICTM Registrar for many years. Diane never sought attention. Her only goal was to make ICTM stronger and to do whatever was needed to make that happen. ICTM has lost a dear friend. Click here for more information.

Follow our activities


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software