Log in

ICTM offers recognition to outstanding mathematics educators in Iowa. These awards are presented at our annual conference.

The Friend of Mathematics Award honors an individual who has shown support of mathematics education over an extended period of time.

2019 AWARDEE:  Lonna Anderson

The Lifetime Achievement Award honors an individual who has served at least twenty years in Iowa in mathematics education at the PK-12 or post-secondary level and has actively promoted mathematics education through published articles, presentations at mathematics conferences, or through state leadership work.

2019 AWARDEE:  Pam Swan

Previous recipients of these awards 

Know an individual who exemplifies these awards? Contact us with your nomination!

ICTM salutes recipients of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST). Previous Iowa finalists can be found here.

Not a member yet?
Join us now

Follow our activities

© Iowa Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software