Log in



Log in

ICTM offers recognition to outstanding mathematics educators in Iowa. These awards are presented at our annual conference.
The Friend of Mathematics Award honors an individual who has shown support of mathematics education over an extended period of time.

The Lifetime Achievement Award honors an individual who has served at least twenty years in Iowa in mathematics education at the PK-12 or post-secondary level and has actively promoted mathematics education through published articles, presentations at mathematics conferences, or through state leadership work.

ICTM salutes recipients of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST). Previous Iowa finalists can be found here.


2022 Deidra Baker

2019 Lonna Anderson

2018 April Pforts

2017 David Burrows

2016 Lynn Selking

2014 Craig Johnson

2013 Mary Beth Murrell

2013 Travis Nuss

2013 Wolfgang Kliemann

2011 Brian Nelson

2010 West Des Moines Community Schools

2010 Judy Jeffrey

2009 Megan Balong

2009 Chris Nugent

2009 Dan Willis

2009 David Blum

2008 Judith Spitzli

2008 Deb Tvrdik

2007 Joel Haack

2007 David Steuben

2007 Maureen Busta

2006 Virginia Swenson

2004 Ames High School

2004 Mike McGrory

2004 Duane Kent

1999 Mary Friedrich

1996 Max Phillips

1993 Rex Eno

1993 Art Finnke

1991 Kim Griffin, Mike Krenz, Lee Belden, & Dave Jennings

1991 Ruth Guinsbur


2023 Teresa Finken & Sandy Ubben

2022 Marilyn Zweng (posthumously awarded)

2019 Pam Swan

2018 Julie Hukee

2017 Anne Foegen

2016 Chuck Gustafson

2015 Sue Runyon

2014 Tonya Urbatsch

2013 Glenn Nelson

2013 Diane Thiessen

2012 Vicki Burketta

2011 Walter Seaman

2010 Larry Leutzinger

2009 Edward Rathmell

2008 Eric Hart

2002 Bonnie Liwiller

2002 David Duncan

1999 Bill Rudolph

1999 Hal Schoen

Quick links

Follow our activities


© Iowa Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software